World Food Day Event 2013

World Food Day Event 2013

 Thursday Abu Dhabi Food Control Authority (ADFCA) has organized community awareness events within the " Auwn" program activities for community service as part of celebrating World Food Day 2013 which falls on October 16, under the slogan 'Sustainable Food Systems for Food Security and nutrition" 

A group of ADFCA staff members took a tour around the workers areas during which they distributed food gifts to workers to impart awareness information and to raise their understanding of food and improve their personal food related practices for a better life supported by healthy food. 

ADFCA also, in association with Abu Dhabi Community Police Department, organized awareness event about food safety and the importance of healthy food, which targeted school students in "International Community School" in Abu Dhabi. Students were approached during the morning assembly and they were given gifts such as ADFCA awareness publications and "Zaduna" animation film. Students were also introduced to ADFCA's role and their important questions were answered.  

ADFCA called upon its staff to follow a healthy diet based on healthy products. This was carried out by sending e-mail letters to all the staff and distributing fruits baskets among the staff to encourage them to get used to healthy foods.

  • Mobile Apps
  • Last Updated On: Nov 27, 2014

فعالية اليوم العالمي للغذاء 2013

فعالية اليوم العالمي للغذاء 2013

نظم جهاز أبوظبي للرقابة الغذائية اليوم الخميس فعاليات توعوية مجتمعية ضمن أنشطة برنامج "عون" لخدمة المجتمع في إطار الاحتفالات باليوم العالمي للغذاء للعام 2013 والذي يصادف يوم السادس عشر من أكتوبر الجاري ويحمل شعار "نظم غذائية مستدامة من أجل الأمن الغذائي والتغذية".

وقامت مجموعة من موظفي وموظفات الجهاز بجولة ميدانية على المواقع العمالية تم خلالها توزيع الهدايا الغذائية على العمال وتقديم المعلومات التوعوية التي تسهم في زيادة وعيهم الغذائي وترتقي بممارساتهم الغذائية الشخصية لحياة أفضل يعززها الغذاء الصحي.

ونظم الجهاز فعالية توعوية بالتعاون مع إدارة الشرطة المجتمعية بأبوظبي حول السلامة الغذائية وأهمية الغذاء الصحي استهدفت طلبة مدرسة "إنترناشونال كوميونيتي" في أبوظبي، حيث تم زيارة الطلبة في طابور الصباح وتوزيع الهدايا عليهم مع مطبوعات الجهاز التوعوية وفيلم زادنا الكرتوني الغذائي، كما تم تعريف الطلبة بدور جهاز أبوظبي للرقابة الغذائية في المجتمع والرد على استفساراتهم القيمة.

ودعا جهاز أبوظبي للرقابة الغذائية أيضاً موظفيه إلى اتباع نظام غذائي قائم على المنتجات الصحية وذلك من خلال رسائل إلكتروني وصلت لكافة الموظفين إلى جانب توزيع سلال من الفواكه على الموظفين لحثهم على التعامل مع الأغذية الصحية.

  • Mobile Apps
  • تم التحديث في: أغسطس 21, 2014